## TEAMSTERS CANADA RAIL CONFERENCE



General Committees of Adjustment Canadian Pacific Railway

Dave Fulton Wayne Apsey General Chairmen Conductors, Trainmen, Yardmen Greg Edwards Ed Mogus General Chairmen Locomotive Engineers

February 28, 2022,

VIA EMAIL

## ALL TCRC LOCAL CHAIRS - CPR WESTERN AND EASTERN REGIONS - BULLETIN 9

Please be advised that the electronic voting has now closed in our request for a strike mandate and the ballots have been tallied by Simply Voting. Your negotiating committee thanks every member who voted in this matter and for the tremendous response and support from the ballots sent out this past month. There were 3062 ballots sent out to the membership. Simply Voting has provided the following today February 28, 2022, with 96.7% voting in favor of strike action if necessary.

We will continue to participate in the mediation process with the assistance of FMCS with planned dates of Friday March 11 to Wednesday March 16, 2022.

Also, tomorrow, March 01, 2022, all Local Chairmen, Division Presidents and Secretary Treasures will be sent several documents regarding the preparations necessary in the event a strike or lockout occurs on March 16, 2022. While we are committed to negotiating collective agreements, we must move forward to make the arrangements for a work stoppage if required. We would ask that everyone assist the local executive and strike captains in this necessary procedure. The bargaining committee will provide updates and support as needed.

With the show of your overwhelming support, we are hoping that this will encourage the Company to negotiate terms acceptable to you, the members.

We will continue in our attempt to arrive at a negotiated settlement. Your Bargaining Committee will keep you informed on any further developments.

In Solidarity,

Dulton

Dave Fulton General Chairman - CTY West

Wayne Appey

Wayne Apsey General Chairman - CTY East

G.C.C.X

Greg Edwards General Chairman - LE West

Ed Mogus General Chairman - LE East

cc: Lyndon Isaak, President, TCRC, Dave McCulloch, Vice President TCRC, Christopher Friesen, Secretary-Treasurer TCRC